Contradictions From An Aardvark’s View

As a world-famous blogging aardvark, I often have to seek inspiration for the posts I create. I can’t just pull these awesome blogs from my butt.

Well…..I can, but that’s not the point.

During my world travels, I observe a lot of things that, to me, conflict with common sense, logic, or anything resembling intelligence. For instance:

In most places these days, it’s illegal to be using a cell phone while you’re driving a car. It prevents distracted driving (theoretically). I know I use a hands-free device when I’m driving. No big deal. So, I’m driving down the road the other day, and another vehicle passes me on my right. And what do I see? A guy driving….with a little dog hanging out the driver’s window.

So, explain to me how a cell phone can be a distraction, but a yappy little rat-dog in your lap isn’t one. I mean, dogs have been around for at LEAST 10 years longer than cell phones. Do rat-dogs not cause wrecks by distracting their drivers? I see them bouncing around in vehicles all the time, and not even mounted to the dashboard like a cell phone! What’s up with that?

And speaking of drivers…..

Have you ever gotten stuck behind another driver who consistently does 10 mph below the speed limit? Doesn’t matter the weather, road condition, position of the planets? They will not speed up one iota, for any reason. It’s like they’re afraid a small child, or a squirrel, or a tree, is going to leap out in front of them at any second.

Until you hit a road with a passing lane. And then, watch out! It’s as though Scotty finally got the warp engines on line, just in time to escape from the awful space creature, or the Romulans, or an IRS audit. Good luck trying to get around them when this happens.

I think there’s a secret society somewhere that trains these people to do this, like a form of terrorism or something. They plan to drive other people crazy with these yo-yo drivers, so they can take over the world or something. I’ve heard this is how the Illuminati work.

Y’know, I was planning to write much more in this edition, but my mind suddenly seems to be adrift. That, or I’m out of things I can pull from my butt.

Or maybe the Illuminati is whispering in my ear

“Driiiiiiiiivvveee slooooowwwww….until you hit a passing lane.”

It could happen.

Published by Naked Aardvark

I'm just a furry little beast with an attitude...and no clothes, of course!!!

Leave a comment