Takin’ A Break

So, I guess everyone who reads this blog (all 3 of you) has noticed that I’ve been … shall we say, lackadaisical in posting any content lately. I know, it’s a shock. But it’s true. I haven’t given this blog the attention it needs, even though I love doing it. It allows my humorous, smart-aleck side to come out in a safe environment where no one will try to smack me for a comment I may make. And believe me, that’s a blessing for me!

But the truth is that I’m deeply involved in writing my second novel on top of everything else I do during the week to keep myself sane. And honestly, my schedule doesn’t appear to be easing up any time soon.

So, this is to announce that I’m taking a break from the blog. I’m not going to take it down, and I may occasionally throw something out there just to see if anyone’s looking. It won’t be permanent because I do enjoy posting here. But right now, I can’t do it justice, so it’s time to take a break. I wish everyone well, and hopefully, I’ll be back on before long, waxing poetic about a variety of topics in a way that only a world-famous blogging aardvark can.

You know … just shooting off at the mouth.

Published by Naked Aardvark

I'm just a furry little beast with an attitude...and no clothes, of course!!!

Leave a comment