Random Musing from The Total Package

It’s a cloudy morning as I sit in my burrow away from my burrow (the local bakery) and enjoy a cup of coffee and a chocolate/caramel doughnut because aardvarks are REALLY into fitness.

I’ve been spending a lot of time editing my first full-length novel lately, but I just can’t get motivated to hit that chore this morning. I’ve hit a bit of a creative slump in recent days. Some of that is related to the fact that I’ve been spending time developing some training materials for a non-writing project I’m involved in. While I love what I do with that group, I have spent a lot of mental energy lately on that particular endeavor.

And … I have to be honest. Being a single aardvark at my age gets tiresome and weighs on me. I long to have a cute Mrs. Aardvark to snuggle up, laugh, and share life with. I continue to accept applications, but it’s kinda like hiring for a job. Some of those applicants are, well, sketchy, for lack of a more polite description. Alas, the search continues.

Don’t get me wrong. When I look at the total picture of my life, I’ve got it great! Spiritually, physically, financially, socially – I’ve had so many positive changes in my life these last few years, I’m amazed. Yeah, let’s face it – I’m an AWESOME example of total aardvarkness! It’s true, in my humble yet accurate opinion.

The Total Aardvark Package – THAT should be my new name, right?!?

But like everyone else, life takes its toll and sometimes wears me down. And that’s okay. I take that as a reminder to take some time to relax, rest, enjoy a doughnut, and appreciate all the blessings I have. No one has a perfect life, not even this world-famous blogging aardvark. But I look at the world around me, and the people around me, and think …

Yeah, I got it pretty good.

I had no idea where this post was going when I started typing. But I think it ended in a pretty good spot.

Yeah – The Total Aardvark Package. That’s gonna stick, I feel it!!!!

Published by Naked Aardvark

I'm just a furry little beast with an attitude...and no clothes, of course!!!

Leave a comment